Birnbaum was left in a bloody heap after colliding with Duxney Espinosa’s boot in the 81st minute.
Shockingly though, no foul was called by the officials and Espinosa didn’t even get a telling off from the referee.
All of which resulted in a very angry Klinsmann, who could clearly be heard bellowing from the touchline, “Are you f*cking blind”.
An outburst which forced the commentators to apologise:
It’s one of those incidents that only gets worse the more times you watch it.
Having made 82 appearances for the German national team and having won a World Cup along with a European Championship, you’d expect Jurgen Klinsmann to have seen it all when it comes to international football.
But as far as Klinsmann’s reaction goes, it’s fair to say he has never seen officiating as bad as this before…