The pair of Sky Sports pundits regularly revel in on another’s misfortune, and today it was the turn of Liverpool legend Carragher to take a bit of stick, after he woefully misjudged a bouncing ball to allow Usain Bolt a first-half goal.
That dreaded few seconds for Carragher was all Neville needed, and he wasn’t shy in letting his co-analyst know all about it – and even ended a self-imposed hiatus on Twitter to post the clip to his more than four million followers:
To be fair to him, Carragher isn’t the kind to shy away from taking a bit of banter, and it wasn’t long after full-time that he replied to Neville, explaining how it all went wrong:
Personally, we think he’s probably still a tad hungover after celebrating Liverpool’s latest Champions League victory, and who can blame him, eh?
What do you think of the error, and this year’s Soccer Aid generally?
Let us know in the comments section below…